Thursday 14 May 2020, 6pmRoyal Festival Hall, London

Michael Francis conductor

Colin Currie percussion

Philippe Hurel Quatre Variations for vibraphone and ensemble

Bedford New work


Colin Currie, one of the finest percussionists in the world, is the soloist in a programme including the world premiere of a new piece by British composer Luke Bedford, co-commissioned by the Philharmonia.




·         Tickets: This concert is FREE and unticketed - just walk in
·         Running time: 45 minutes, no interval
·         Concert programme: Free programmes are available upon entry
·         Drinks: You can take drinks from the bar into this evening's performance
·         After the concert: Joana Carneiro conducts music by Barber, Copland, Bernstein and Steven Stucky, with violinist Esther Yoo, 7.30pm, Royal Festival Hall



This concert is part of the Music of Today series