Series philharmonia at 75

In 2020 we mark 75 years since the Philharmonia Orchestra was founded - three quarters of a century of brilliant live music-making, definitive recordings, technological innovation and artistic adventure.

Throughout the year the orchestra’s Philharmonia at 75 series brings you the very best of the Philharmonia - cornerstones of its repertoire, exciting collaborations, brand new music - a snapshot of an orchestra that has always looked to the future.

Thursday 11 Jun 2020, 7.30pmRoyal Festival Hall, London

Esa-Pekka Salonen conductor

Soloists include:

Olena Tokar, Rebecca Nelsen, Wallis Giunta, Ed Lyon, Roderick Williams, Philharmonia Voices

Mozart Der Schauspieldirektor K.486

Mahler Das klagende Lied (original version 1880)

Part of

Subscription Concert